finsprings

August 21, 2006

Is walking for a bit ‘cheating’?

Filed under: Uncategorized — finsprings @ 12:41 am

I’m still training for that half-marathon that’s rapidly approaching – October 1st just isn’t that far away anymore. So today I did a 7 miler on the trail; 4 miles up to Monroe, 3 back and then I half-walked, half-jogged the last mile back to Laneville.

But when I got to Monroe I stopped running at the 4-mile post. I walked the length of the parking lot, turned and walked back to the 4-mile post again, which would be less than a minute. When I hit the 4-mile post I started running again and stayed running until I got my 7 miles in.

So, tell me, does that still count as a 7 miler? Or is it just a 4 miler closely followed by a 3 miler?

I hope the 8 miler next week goes more easily. I’m not feeling too confident that I can do the full 13.109735 miles right now.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

